Thank you for visiting the official website of the European Parliament.

European Parliament is the only directly-elected body of the European Union.
The 751 Members of the European Parliament are there to represent you, the citizen.
They are elected once every five years by voters right across the 28 Member States of the European Union on behalf of its 500 million citizens.