In primo piano
What's on the first ITRE meeting Agenda?

The first regular ITRE Committee meeting will take place on 22 July 2014 in Brussels. Director General Dominique Ristori (DG Energy, European Commission) will present the new Communication on a European Energy Security Strategy to the ITRE Members and colleagues from DG Trade, European Commission will report on the status of TTIP negotiations. There will be also an exchange of views on Budget 2015.

Per ulteriori informazioni
Appointment of Commissioner Nelli Feroci

The Committee on Industry, Research and Energy has held an exchange of views with Ferdinando Nelli Feroci on 14.07.14 in Strasbourg, following the election to the European Parliament of former commissioner Antonio Tajani. Mr Nelli Feroci has been designated for the portfolio of Industry and Entrepreneurship. 
The European Parliament has approved Mr Nelli Feroci's appointment as Commissioner during its plenary sitting of 16.07.14. His mandate is expected to last until the end of October, when a new Commission is to be set up.

Jerzy Buzek elected chair of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy

Mr. Jerzy Buzek is the new chair of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy, elected by acclamation on 07.07.14.
During its constituent meeting, the Committee has also elected its vice-chairs Ms. Patrizia Toia, Mr. Hans Olaf Henkel, Mr. Miloslav Ransdorf, and Mr. Morten Helveg Petersen. Together, the chair and vice-chairs make up the bureau of the Committee, elected for a two-and-a-half year term.
The first meeting of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy will take place on 22.07.14.

Ultimi comunicati stampa
Elenco completo  
JURI LIBE BUDG FEMM ECON ITRE 15-07-2014 - 10:47  

Four candidate EU Commissioners, nominated to replace those who left to become MEPs, were given committee hearings on Monday. The four, who if confirmed by the full House will serve for the rest of the Commission’s current term, are Jyrki Katainen (Finland), Ferdinando Nelli Feroci (Italy) Martine Reicherts (Luxembourg) and Jacek Dominik (Poland).


After the election of a President, Vice-Presidents and Quaestors of the European Parliament in Strasbourg last week, parliamentary committees convened on Monday in Brussels to elect chairpersons and their deputies for next two and a half years.

Presentazione e competenze
Commissione competente per:
1. la politica industriale dell'Unione e le misure correlate, e l'applicazione delle nuove tecnologie, comprese le misure relative alle piccole e medie imprese;
2. la politica dell'Unione nel campo della ricerca e dell'innovazione, compresi la scienza e la tecnologia come pure la diffusione e lo sfruttamento dei risultati della ricerca;
3. la politica spaziale europea;
4. le attività del Centro comune di ricerca, il Consiglio europeo della ricerca, l'Istituto europeo di innovazione e tecnologia e l'Istituto dei materiali e delle misure di riferimento, nonché JET, ITER e gli altri progetti nello stesso settore;
5. le misure dell'Unione riguardanti la politica energetica in generale e nel quadro della creazione e del funzionamento del mercato interno dell'energia, in particolare le misure concernenti:
a) la sicurezza dell'approvvigionamento energetico nell'Unione,
b) la promozione dell'efficienza energetica e del risparmio energetico nonché lo sviluppo di energie nuove e rinnovabili,
c) la promozione dell'interconnessione delle reti energetiche e dell'efficienza energetica compresi la creazione e lo sviluppo di reti transeuropee nel settore delle infrastrutture dell'energia;
6. il trattato Euratom e l'Agenzia di approvvigionamento dell'Euratom; la sicurezza nucleare, lo smantellamento degli impianti e lo smaltimento dei residui nel settore nucleare;
7. la società dell'informazione, la tecnologia dell'informazione e le reti e i servizi di comunicazione, compresi le tecnologie e gli aspetti relativi alla sicurezza e la creazione e lo sviluppo di reti transeuropee nel settore delle infrastrutture delle telecomunicazioni come pure le attività dell'Agenzia dell'Unione europea per la sicurezza delle reti e dell'informazione (ENISA).
Trasmissione odierna
Nessuna trasmissione prevista  
Biblioteca multimediale
Parole di benvenuto

Disponibile a breve