Latest news

Next AGRI meetings: 10-11 July and 30-31 August 2017

21-06-2017 - 11:44


Useful documents

Today's broadcasts

No broadcast today

Multimedia Library

20-06-2017 - 15:12
AGRI Meeting
20-06-2017 - 09:11
AGRI Meeting

Welcome words

Czesław Adam Siekierski - Chair of the Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development

The Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development (AGRI) is responsible for scrutinising the European Commission's work related to agricultural policy. This mainly involves preparing reports for legislative proposals, falling under the co-decision procedure between Parliament and the Council, for adoption in plenary.

More details

Powers and responsibilities



The Assessment of Scientific and Technological Policy Options for the European Parliament.