Latest news

28-02-2017 - 14:55
Extraordinary meeting of the ITRE Committee: Creation of a European Energy Union, Presentation by the Vice-President of the Commission for Energy Union Maros Sefcovic


Latest press releases


End of mobile roaming charges: deal on lower wholesale price caps

ITRE 01-02-2017 - 12:13

Parliament and Council negotiators agreed on wholesale price caps on Tuesday evening. Caps are significantly lower than those proposed by the Commission. Wholesale price caps define how much telecoms operators can charge each other for using their networks to carry cross-border “roaming” calls. (Read more)

Useful documents

Today's broadcasts

No broadcast today

Multimedia Library

28-02-2017 - 15:55
ITRE Meeting
28-02-2017 - 10:12
ITRE Meeting
27-02-2017 - 15:03
ITRE Meeting

Welcome words

J. Buzek

With reindustrialization as the overarching aim, the ITRE Committee will have four priority areas on which to concentrate.

First of all, we must ensure that EU’s legal and economic framework enables the European industrial sector to become more innovative. This will require adapting and mobilizing EU’s R&D and education programs to effectively respond to the actual needs of the industry.

More details

Powers and responsibilities



The Assessment of Scientific and Technological Policy Options for the European Parliament.