Intet møde

Presentation and competences

This delegation covers relations with the ten countries of South-East Asia which are members of ASEAN (Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam) and with ASEAN itself as an organisation. Every year the members of the delegation participate in a number of working missions to the region, hold inter-parliamentary meetings between the European Parliament and the respective national parliaments, and receive visits from members of the national parliaments of the ASEAN countries.

The ASEAN delegation also holds regular meetings in Brussels and Strasbourg to examine developments in the respective countries and the entire region.

Normally, Members of this delegation also represent the European Parliament at the annual meetings of the ASEAN Inter-parliamentary Assembly (AIPA), in which the European Parliament has observer status.

You can contact the Secretariat of the Delegation by email at the following address: