The EU-AUSTRALIA Inter-Parliamentary Meeting will take place in Strasbourg on the 4 & 5 October 2017

Mode d'affichage des délégations
Michael THEURER Chair Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe Germany Freie Demokratische Partei
Axel VOSS Vice-Chair Group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats) Germany Christlich Demokratische Union Deutschlands
Jacqueline FOSTER Vice-Chair European Conservatives and Reformists Group United Kingdom Conservative Party
Tiziana BEGHIN Member Europe of Freedom and Direct Democracy Group Italy Movimento 5 Stelle
Mara BIZZOTTO Member Europe of Nations and Freedom Group Italy Lega Nord
Elżbieta Katarzyna ŁUKACIJEWSKA Member Group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats) Poland Platforma Obywatelska
Luigi MORGANO Member Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament Italy Partito Democratico
Joachim SCHUSTER Member Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament Germany Sozialdemokratische Partei Deutschlands
Richard SULÍK Member European Conservatives and Reformists Group Slovakia Sloboda a Solidarita
Monika VANA Member Group of the Greens/European Free Alliance Austria Die Grünen - Die Grüne Alternative
Presentation and competencies

Since 1981 there have been regular interparliamentary meetings (IPMs) between the European Parliament's Delegation for relations with Australia and New Zealand and its counterparts in the two countries.
The current basis for the EU-Australia relationship is the EU-Australia Partnership Framework that was adopted in Paris in October 2008 and the Joint Declaration on relations between Australia and the European Union adopted in 1997. The framework for the EU-New Zealand relationship is the EU-New Zealand Joint Declaration on Relations and Cooperation which was adopted in Lisbon in September 2007. The meetings of the delegation with their counterparts are the focal point for the interparliamentary element of the relationship between the European Union and Australia and New Zealand. There have been 33 EU - Australia and 17 EU - New Zealand Interparliamentary Meetings to date.The regular agenda items in the parliamentary meetings cover areas such as trade; agriculture; energy; environment and climate change; development and economic cooperation; science and technology; the promotion of global and regional security in the Asia-Pacific region, countering terrorism, and human rights.

You can contact the Secretariat of the Australia and New Zealand Delegation by email at the following address:

or by fax:
+32 2 284 6831 (Brussels)
+33 3 881 79825 (Strasbourg)