The EU-AUSTRALIA Inter-Parliamentary Meeting will take place in Strasbourg on the 4 & 5 October 2017

Mode d'affichage des délégations
Michael THEURER Président Groupe Alliance des démocrates et des libéraux pour l'Europe Allemagne Freie Demokratische Partei
Axel VOSS Vice-président Groupe du Parti populaire européen (Démocrates-Chrétiens) Allemagne Christlich Demokratische Union Deutschlands
Jacqueline FOSTER Vice-présidente Groupe des Conservateurs et Réformistes européens Royaume-Uni Conservative Party
Tiziana BEGHIN Membre Groupe Europe de la liberté et de la démocratie directe Italie Movimento 5 Stelle
Mara BIZZOTTO Membre Groupe Europe des Nations et des Libertés Italie Lega Nord
Elżbieta Katarzyna ŁUKACIJEWSKA Membre Groupe du Parti populaire européen (Démocrates-Chrétiens) Pologne Platforma Obywatelska
Luigi MORGANO Membre Groupe de l'Alliance Progressiste des Socialistes et Démocrates au Parlement européen Italie Partito Democratico
Joachim SCHUSTER Membre Groupe de l'Alliance Progressiste des Socialistes et Démocrates au Parlement européen Allemagne Sozialdemokratische Partei Deutschlands
Richard SULÍK Membre Groupe des Conservateurs et Réformistes européens Slovaquie Sloboda a Solidarita
Monika VANA Membre Groupe des Verts/Alliance libre européenne Autriche Die Grünen - Die Grüne Alternative
Presentation and competencies

Since 1981 there have been regular interparliamentary meetings (IPMs) between the European Parliament's Delegation for relations with Australia and New Zealand and its counterparts in the two countries.
The current basis for the EU-Australia relationship is the EU-Australia Partnership Framework that was adopted in Paris in October 2008 and the Joint Declaration on relations between Australia and the European Union adopted in 1997. The framework for the EU-New Zealand relationship is the EU-New Zealand Joint Declaration on Relations and Cooperation which was adopted in Lisbon in September 2007. The meetings of the delegation with their counterparts are the focal point for the interparliamentary element of the relationship between the European Union and Australia and New Zealand. There have been 33 EU - Australia and 17 EU - New Zealand Interparliamentary Meetings to date.The regular agenda items in the parliamentary meetings cover areas such as trade; agriculture; energy; environment and climate change; development and economic cooperation; science and technology; the promotion of global and regional security in the Asia-Pacific region, countering terrorism, and human rights.

You can contact the Secretariat of the Australia and New Zealand Delegation by email at the following address:

or by fax:
+32 2 284 6831 (Brussels)
+33 3 881 79825 (Strasbourg)