Go back to the Europarl portal

Choisissez la langue de votre document :

  • bg - български
  • es - español
  • cs - čeština
  • da - dansk
  • de - Deutsch
  • et - eesti keel
  • el - ελληνικά
  • en - English (Selected)
  • fr - français
  • ga - Gaeilge
  • hr - hrvatski
  • it - italiano
  • lv - latviešu valoda
  • lt - lietuvių kalba
  • hu - magyar
  • mt - Malti
  • nl - Nederlands
  • pl - polski
  • pt - português
  • ro - română
  • sk - slovenčina
  • sl - slovenščina
  • fi - suomi
  • sv - svenska
Parliamentary questions
PDF 5kWORD 27k
30 September 2015
Answer given by Mr Arias Cañete on behalf of the Commission
Question reference: P-012254/2015

All Member States are requested to communicate their programme pursuant to Art 15(4) of Directive 2011/70/Euratom. As of 14 September 2015, the following Member States have notified either programmes approved by competent authorities, draft programmes or overviews: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK. The Commission is requesting to receive officially approved national programmes.

The Commission services have been in contact with the Member States to seek clarification on the foreseen timing of submission of the programmes. This point will also be raised at the meeting of the Council Working Party on Atomic Questions in September 2015. In case of non-notification of a national programme, the Commission will take appropriate action in accordance with EC law. As regards the content of the notified programmes, the Commission will ask clarification, when needed, within the defined period pursuant to Article 13 of the directive.. If a programme does not correspond to the requirements of the directive as mentioned in the Commission's opinion, the Commission will take appropriate action in accordance with EC law, which could lead to an infringement procedure.

Legal notice