Full text 
Procedure : 2015/2503(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 15/01/2015 - 9.1
CRE 15/01/2015 - 9.1

Votes :

PV 13/01/2015 - 8.6
PV 15/01/2015 - 11.1

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 15 January 2015 - Strasbourg

9.1. Russia, in particular the case of Alexey Navalny

Motions for resolutions B8-0046/2015, B8-0047/2015, B8-0048/2015, B8-0049/2015, B8-0051/2015, B8-0055/2015 and B8-0059/2015 (2015/2503(RSP))

Tamás Meszerics, Charles Tannock, Ignazio Corrao, Marie-Christine Vergiat, Guy Verhofstadt, Josef Weidenholzer and Cristian Dan Preda introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Jaromír Štětina, on behalf of the PPE Group, Ana Gomes, on behalf of the S&D Group, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, Urmas Paet, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jiří Maštálka, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Gianluca Buonanno, Non-attached Member, Enrico Gasbarra, Dawid Bohdan Jackiewicz and Hans-Olaf Henkel.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Petras Auštrevičius, Giulia Moi and Krisztina Morvai.

The following spoke: Federica Mogherini (Vice-President of the Commission/High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 15.1.2015, item 11.1.

Legal notice