Full text 
Procedure : 2015/2758(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 09/07/2015 - 17.3
CRE 09/07/2015 - 17.3

Votes :

PV 09/07/2015 - 18.3

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 9 July 2015 - StrasbourgFinal edition

17.3. Bahrain, in particular the case of Nabeel Rajab

Motion for resolution B8-0703/2015, B8-0704/2015, B8-0705/2015, B8-0706/2015, B8-0708/2015, B8-0710/2015 and B8-0712/2015 (2015/2758(RSP))

Alyn Smith, Ignazio Corrao, Mark Demesmaeker, Cristian Dan Preda, Marie-Christine Vergiat, Beatriz Becerra Basterrechea and Josef Weidenholzer introduced motions for resolutions.

The following spoke: Monica Macovei, on behalf of the PPE Group, Ana Gomes, on behalf of the S&D Group, Marietje Schaake, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Paloma López Bermejo, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Diane James, on behalf of the EFDD Group, who refused to answer a blue-card question from Alyn Smith, Seán Kelly, Elena Valenciano, Petras Auštrevičius and Fabio Massimo Castaldo.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Nicola Caputo and Julie Ward.

The following spoke: Cecilia Malmström (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 9.7.2015, item 18.3.

Legal notice