Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2323(BUD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0060/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/03/2017 - 14
CRE 14/03/2017 - 14

Votes :

PV 15/03/2017 - 9.8
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 14 March 2017 - StrasbourgFinal edition

14. Guidelines for the 2018 budget - Section III(debate)

Report on general guidelines for the preparation of the 2018 budget, Section III – Commission [2016/2323(BUD)] - Committee on Budgets. Rapporteur: Siegfried Mureşan (A8-0060/2017)

Siegfried Mureşan introduced the report.

The following spoke: Günther Oettinger (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: José Manuel Fernandes, on behalf of the PPE Group, Daniele Viotti, on behalf of the S&D Group, Bernd Kölmel, on behalf of the ECR Group, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Xabier Benito Ziluaga, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Indrek Tarand, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Jonathan Arnott, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Marco Zanni, on behalf of the ENF Group, Eleftherios Synadinos, non-attached Member, Tomáš Zdechovský, Eider Gardiazabal Rubial, Stanisław Ożóg, Gérard Deprez, Jordi Solé, Marco Valli, Isabelle Thomas and Beatrix von Storch.


The following spoke: Jean-Paul Denanot, Notis Marias, Victor Negrescu and Monica Macovei.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Stanislav Polčák and Nicola Caputo.

The following spoke: Günther Oettinger and Siegfried Mureşan.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 15.3.2017, item 9.8.

Legal notice