Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2215(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0049/2017

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 04/04/2017 - 3
CRE 04/04/2017 - 3

Votes :

Texts adopted :

Tuesday, 4 April 2017 - StrasbourgFinal edition

3. Inquiry into emission measurements in the automotive sector (debate)

Report on the inquiry into emission measurements in the automotive sector [2016/2215(INI)] - Committee of Inquiry into Emission Measurements in the Automotive Sector. Rapporteurs: Jens Gieseke and Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy (A8-0049/2017)

Jens Gieseke and Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy introduced the report.

The following spoke: Elżbieta Bieńkowska (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Krišjānis Kariņš, on behalf of the PPE Group, Kathleen Van Brempt, on behalf of the S&D Group, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, Fredrick Federley, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Neoklis Sylikiotis, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bas Eickhout, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Eleonora Evi, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Marie-Christine Arnautu, on behalf of the ENF Group, Eleftherios Synadinos, non-attached Member, Françoise Grossetête, who also replied to a blue-card question by Tibor Szanyi, Seb Dance, Julie Girling, Dominique Riquet, Paloma López Bermejo, Karima Delli, Pilar Ayuso, Christine Revault D'Allonnes Bonnefoy, Kosma Złotowski, Dita Charanzová, Cornelia Ernst, Julia Reda, Wim van de Camp, Ismail Ertug, Bernd Lucke, who also highlighted a problem with the translation of the text (the President undertook to bring this to the attention of the relevant department), Gesine Meissner, Kateřina Konečná, Sven Schulze, Massimo Paolucci, Nils Torvalds, Massimiliano Salini, Carlos Zorrinho, Lieve Wierinck, Luděk Niedermayer, Christel Schaldemose, Angelika Niebler, José Blanco López and Andor Deli.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Maria Grapini, Nikos Androulakis, Seán Kelly, Nicola Caputo and Doru-Claudian Frunzulică.

The following spoke: Elżbieta Bieńkowska.

The debate closed.

Legal notice