Full text 
Procedure : 2017/2646(RSP)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 06/04/2017 - 4.1
CRE 06/04/2017 - 4.1

Votes :

PV 06/04/2017 - 7.1
CRE 06/04/2017 - 7.1

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 6 April 2017 - StrasbourgFinal edition

4.1. Russia, the arrest of Alexei Navalny and other protestors

Motions for resolutions B8-0245/2017, B8-0246/2017, B8-0248/2017, B8-0249/2017, B8-0250/2017 and B8-0251/2017 (2017/2646(RSP))

Charles Tannock, Soraya Post, Helmut Scholz, Indrek Tarand and Petras Auštrevičius introduced the motions for resolutions B8-0245/2017, B8-0246/2017, B8-0248/2017, B8-0249/2017 and B8-0250/2017.


Tunne Kelam introduced the motion for a resolution B8-0251/2017.

The following spoke: Cristian Dan Preda, on behalf of the PPE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Kati Piri, on behalf of the S&D Group, Anna Elżbieta Fotyga, on behalf of the ECR Group, Ivo Vajgl, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, on behalf of the ENF Group, Bruno Gollnisch, on the conduct of the debate (the President provided clarification), Udo Voigt, non-attached Member, Jaromír Štětina, who also replied to a blue-card question by Janusz Korwin-Mikke, Monica Macovei, Bruno Gollnisch and Jiří Pospíšil, who also replied to a blue-card question by Maria Grapini.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: José Inácio Faria, Pavel Telička, Bronis Ropė, Michaela Šojdrová and Csaba Sógor.

The following spoke: Neven Mimica (Member of the Commission).

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 6.4.2017, item 7.1.

Legal notice