Full text 
Procedure : 2016/2099(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Select a document :

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 27/04/2017 - 3
CRE 27/04/2017 - 3

Votes :

PV 27/04/2017 - 5.67

Texts adopted :


Thursday, 27 April 2017 - Brussels

3. Annual report on the financial activities of the European Investment Bank - Annual report on the control of the financial activities of the European Investment Bank for 2015 (debate)

Report on the Annual Report on the Financial Activities of the European Investment Bank [2016/2099(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Georgios Kyrtsos (A8-0121/2017)

Report on the annual report on the control of the financial activities of the EIB for 2015 [2016/2098(INI)] - Committee on Budgetary Control. Rapporteur: Nedzhmi Ali (A8-0161/2017)

Miltiadis Kyrkos and Nedzhmi Ali introduced the reports.

The following spoke: Pierre Moscovici (Member of the Commission) and Werner Hoyer (President of the European Investment Bank).

The following spoke: Eider Gardiazabal Rubial (rapporteur for the opinion of the BUDG Committee), Bernd Lucke (rapporteur for the opinion of the DEVE Committee), Bogusław Liberadzki (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Ivan Jakovčić (rapporteur for the opinion of the REGI Committee), Dariusz Rosati, on behalf of the PPE Group, Cătălin Sorin Ivan, on behalf of the S&D Group, Nils Torvalds, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Luke Ming Flanagan, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Bas Eickhout, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Marco Valli, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Barbara Kappel, on behalf of the ENF Group, Diane James, non-attached Member, Georgi Pirinski, who also replied to a blue-card question by Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Anneli Jäätteenmäki, Paloma López Bermejo, David Coburn, Theodor Dumitru Stolojan, Jonás Fernández, Petri Sarvamaa, Gabriel Mato and Thomas Mann.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Franc Bogovič, Maria Grapini, Notis Marias, Jean-Luc Schaffhauser, Nicola Caputo and Pirkko Ruohonen-Lerner.

The following spoke: Pierre Moscovici, Werner Hoyer, Georgios Kyrtsos and Nedzhmi Ali.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 27.4.2017, item 5.67.


Legal notice