Full text 
Procedure : 2017/2191(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0049/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 18/04/2018 - 24
CRE 18/04/2018 - 24

Votes :

PV 19/04/2018 - 10.16

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 18 April 2018 - StrasbourgFinal edition

24. Annual Report on Competition Policy (debate)

Report on the Annual Report on Competition Policy [2017/2191(INI)] - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteur: Ramon Tremosa i Balcells (A8-0049/2018)

Ramon Tremosa i Balcells introduced the report.

The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Christel Schaldemose (rapporteur for the opinion of the IMCO Committee), Tibor Szanyi (rapporteur for the opinion of the AGRI Committee), Theodor Dumitru Stolojan, on behalf of the PPE Group, Alfred Sant, on behalf of the S&D Group, Sander Loones, on behalf of the ECR Group, Michel Reimon, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Bernard Monot, on behalf of the ENF Group, Brian Hayes, Doru-Claudian Frunzulică, Stanisław Ożóg, Marco Zanni, Sirpa Pietikäinen and Dariusz Rosati.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Michel Dantin, Notis Marias, Jiří Pospíšil and Ivana Maletić.

The following spoke: Margrethe Vestager and Ramon Tremosa i Balcells.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 19.4.2018, item 10.16.

Last updated: 23 October 2018Legal notice