Full text 
Procedure : 2017/0293(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0287/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 02/10/2018 - 15
CRE 02/10/2018 - 15
PV 26/03/2019 - 18
CRE 26/03/2019 - 18

Votes :

PV 03/10/2018 - 9.5
CRE 03/10/2018 - 9.5
Explanations of votes
PV 27/03/2019 - 18.5

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 2 October 2018 - StrasbourgFinal edition

15. Emission performance standards for new passenger cars and for new light commercial vehicles ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council setting emission performance standards for new passenger cars and for new light commercial vehicles as part of the Union's integrated approach to reduce CO2 emissions from light-duty vehicles and amending Regulation (EC) No 715/2007 (recast) [COM(2017)0676 - C8-0395/2017 - 2017/0293(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Miriam Dalli (A8-0287/2018)

Miriam Dalli introduced the report.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Karima Delli (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee), Jens Gieseke, on behalf of the PPE Group, Kathleen Van Brempt, on behalf of the S&D Group, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, Nils Torvalds, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Rebecca Harms, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Peter Liese, Merja Kyllönen, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Eleonora Evi, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Danilo Oscar Lancini, on behalf of the ENF Group, Lampros Fountoulis, non-attached Member, Peter Liese, who also replied to a blue-card question by Rebecca Harms, Răzvan Popa, Evžen Tošenovský, Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy, Bas Eickhout, Stefan Eck, Julia Reid, Georg Mayer, Massimiliano Salini, Jo Leinen, who also replied to a blue-card question by Bill Etheridge, Peter van Dalen, Jozo Radoš, Jakop Dalunde, Neoklis Sylikiotis, Ivo Belet, Jytte Guteland, Dita Charanzová, Pilar Ayuso, Seb Dance, Gesine Meissner, Andrzej Grzyb, Christel Schaldemose, Annie Schreijer-Pierik, Damiano Zoffoli and Markus Pieper.


The following spoke: Massimo Paolucci, György Hölvényi, Carlos Zorrinho, José Blanco López, Francesc Gambús, Sirpa Pietikäinen, Christophe Hansen, Claudia Schmidt and Henna Virkkunen.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: José Inácio Faria, Seán Kelly, Werner Kuhn, Nicola Caputo, Notis Marias, Igor Šoltes, Davor Škrlec, João Ferreira and Georgios Epitideios.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete and Miriam Dalli.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 3.10.2018, item 9.5.

Last updated: 23 January 2019Legal notice