Full text 
Procedure : 2018/2153(INI)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0475/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 14/01/2019 - 16
CRE 14/01/2019 - 16

Votes :

PV 16/01/2019 - 12.10
CRE 16/01/2019 - 12.10
Explanations of votes

Texts adopted :


Monday, 14 January 2019 - StrasbourgFinal edition

16. Union’s authorisation procedure for pesticides (debate)

Report on the Union’s authorisation procedure for pesticides [2018/2153(INI)] - Special Committee on the Union’s authorisation procedure for pesticides (PEST). Rapporteurs: Norbert Lins and Bart Staes (A8-0475/2018)

Norbert Lins and Bart Staes introduced the report.

The following spoke: Vytenis Povilas Andriukaitis (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke Pilar Ayuso, on behalf of the PPE Group, Simona Bonafè, on behalf of the S&D Group, Anthea McIntyre, on behalf of the ECR Group, Frédérique Ries, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Thomas Waitz, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Anja Hazekamp, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Mireille D'Ornano, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Philippe Loiseau, on behalf of the ENF Group, Alojz Peterle, Pavel Poc, Arne Gericke, Jan Huitema, Michèle Rivasi, Kateřina Konečná, Piernicola Pedicini and Franc Bogovič.


The following spoke Eric Andrieu, Mark Demesmaeker, who also replied to a blue-card question by Marc Tarabella, Martin Häusling, Younous Omarjee, Esther Herranz García, Marc Tarabella, James Nicholson, Sofia Ribeiro, Clara Eugenia Aguilera García, Zbigniew Kuźmiuk, Angélique Delahaye, Christel Schaldemose, Seán Kelly, Nicola Caputo, Julie Girling and Ricardo Serrão Santos.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Notis Marias, Florent Marcellesi, João Ferreira, Igor Šoltes and Louis-Joseph Manscour.

The following spoke Vytenis Povilas Andriukaitis, Norbert Lins and Bart Staes.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 16.1.2019, item 12.10.

Last updated: 15 May 2019Legal notice