Full text 
Wednesday, 13 February 2019 - StrasbourgFinal edition

13. Fair taxation for a just society (topical debate)

Fair taxation for a just society (2017/2560(RSP))

Jeppe Kofod opened the debate proposed by the S&D Group.

The following spoke: George Ciamba (President-in-Office of the Council) and Pierre Moscovici (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Dariusz Rosati, on behalf of the PPE Group, Pervenche Berès, on behalf of the S&D Group, Ralph Packet, on behalf of the ECR Group, Izaskun Bilbao Barandica, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Martin Schirdewan, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Sven Giegold, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Marco Valli, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Nicolas Bay, on behalf of the ENF Group, Lampros Fountoulis, non-attached Member, Markus Ferber, Peter Simon, Notis Marias, Matt Carthy, Molly Scott Cato, Bill Etheridge, Auke Zijlstra, Udo Voigt, Othmar Karas, Mercedes Bresso, Pirkko Ruohonen-Lerner, Miguel Urbán Crespo, Eva Joly and Piernicola Pedicini.


The following spoke: Stanisław Żółtek, Paulo Rangel, Ana Gomes, Joachim Starbatty, Gunnar Hökmark, Paul Tang, Richard Sulík, Nuno Melo, Evelyn Regner, Ruža Tomašić and Bogdan Andrzej Zdrojewski.

The following spoke: Pierre Moscovici and George Ciamba.

The debate closed.

Last updated: 12 June 2019Legal notice