Full text 
Procedure : 2017/0333R(APP)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0087/2019

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 13/03/2019 - 24
CRE 13/03/2019 - 24

Votes :

PV 14/03/2019 - 11.17

Texts adopted :


Wednesday, 13 March 2019 - StrasbourgFinal edition

24. Establishment of the European Monetary Fund (debate)

Interim report on the proposal for a Council Regulation on the establishment of the European Monetary Fund [2017/0333R(APP)] - Committee on Budgets - Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs. Rapporteurs: Pedro Silva Pereira and Vladimír Maňka (A8-0087/2019)

Pedro Silva Pereira and Vladimír Maňka introduced the report.

The following spoke: Valdis Dombrovskis (Vice-President of the Commission).

The following spoke Danuta Maria Hübner (rapporteur for the opinion of the AFCO Committee), Tom Vandenkendelaere, on behalf of the PPE Group, Pervenche Berès, on behalf of the S&D Group, Ralph Packet, on behalf of the ECR Group, Jean Arthuis, on behalf of the ALDE Group, Ernest Urtasun, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Dimitrios Papadimoulis, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Marco Valli, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Michał Marusik, on behalf of the ENF Group, Sophie Montel, non-attached Member, Markus Ferber, Eider Gardiazabal Rubial, Bernd Lucke, Nils Torvalds, Liadh Ní Riada, Piernicola Pedicini, André Elissen, Othmar Karas, Mercedes Bresso, who also replied to a blue-card question by Bill Etheridge, Zbigniew Kuźmiuk and Younous Omarjee.


The following spoke Bill Etheridge, Gilles Lebreton, Theodor Dumitru Stolojan, Pedro Silva Pereira, Notis Marias, Dariusz Rosati, Isabelle Thomas, Ruža Tomašić, Sirpa Pietikäinen, Jens Geier, Seán Kelly, Alfred Sant, Adam Szejnfeld and Inese Vaidere.

The following spoke Valdis Dombrovskis and Vladimír Maňka.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 14.3.2019, item 11.17.

Last updated: 21 June 2019Legal notice