Full text 
Procedure : 2017/0293(COD)
Document stages in plenary
Document selected : A8-0287/2018

Texts tabled :


Debates :

PV 02/10/2018 - 15
CRE 02/10/2018 - 15
PV 26/03/2019 - 18
CRE 26/03/2019 - 18

Votes :

PV 03/10/2018 - 9.5
CRE 03/10/2018 - 9.5
Explanations of votes
PV 27/03/2019 - 18.5

Texts adopted :


Tuesday, 26 March 2019 - StrasbourgFinal edition

18. Emission performance standards for new passenger cars and for new light commercial vehicles ***I (debate)

Report on the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council setting emission performance standards for new passenger cars and for new light commercial vehicles as part of the Union's integrated approach to reduce CO2 emissions from light-duty vehicles and amending Regulation (EC) No 715/2007 (recast) [COM(2017)0676 - C8-0395/2017 - 2017/0293(COD)] - Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety. Rapporteur: Miriam Dalli (A8-0287/2018)

An initial debate had been held on 2 October 2018 (minutes of 2.10.2018, item 15).

The question had been referred to the committee responsible, in accordance with Rule 59(4), on 3 October 2018 (minutes of 3.10.2018, item 9.5).

Miriam Dalli introduced the report.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete (Member of the Commission).

The following spoke: Karima Delli (rapporteur for the opinion of the TRAN Committee).

The following spoke: Jens Gieseke, on behalf of the PPE Group, Tiemo Wölken, on behalf of the S&D Group, who declined a blue-card question from Paul Rübig, Mark Demesmaeker, on behalf of the ECR Group, Nils Torvalds, on behalf of the ALDE Group, who also replied to a blue-card question by Peter Liese, Bas Eickhout, on behalf of the Verts/ALE Group, Kateřina Konečná, on behalf of the GUE/NGL Group, Eleonora Evi, on behalf of the EFDD Group, Danilo Oscar Lancini, on behalf of the ENF Group, Peter Liese, Damiano Zoffoli, Peter Lundgren, who also replied to a blue-card question by Paul Rübig, Gerben-Jan Gerbrandy, Lynn Boylan, Jörg Meuthen, Jytte Guteland, Bernd Kölmel, Pilar Ayuso, Paul Rübig, Christel Schaldemose, Francesc Gambús, Carlos Zorrinho, Claudia Schmidt, José Blanco López and Angelika Niebler.

The following spoke under the catch-the-eye procedure: Michaela Šojdrová, Cristian-Silviu Buşoi and Bogdan Andrzej Zdrojewski.

The following spoke: Miguel Arias Cañete and Miriam Dalli.

The debate closed.

Vote: minutes of 27.3.2019, item 18.5.

Last updated: 26 June 2019Legal notice