European Youth Forum

European Youth Forum
The European Youth Forum is the main partner of EYE2020. It is an independent, democratic, youth-led platform gathering over 100 national youth councils and international youth organisations and ensuring young people are at the heart of the event.

The European Youth Forum will be working with their partners once again this year to deliver Yo!Fest @ the EYE, the biggest annual youth political festival, bringing together tens of thousands of young people from across Europe to debate, discuss and celebrate what it is to be a young European.

City of Strasbourg

City of Strasbourg Strasbourg has nowadays a privileged place in the heart of Europe. As a symbol of the restored peace, the city hosts numerous European and international institutions, and amongst them the European Parliament, the Council of Europe, the European Court of Human Rights, and the European Ombudsman.

On the occasion of the European Youth Event, the City of Strasbourg contributes to the programme, the logistics and the security of the event.

Institute of Political Sciences (IEP) of Strasbourg - “Sciences Po Strasbourg”

Created in 1945, Sciences Po Strasbourg is a renowned public institute that is part of the University of Strasbourg and a member of the network of the institutes of Political Sciences in France. Sciences Po selects graduates and students and leads them into high-level civil servant careers or to careers in the private sector (profit or non-profit).Sciences Po Strasbourg contributes to the programme and mobilises its students to become volunteers to support the smooth flow of the EYE.

Youth Department of the Council of Europe

The Council of Europe is a 47 member State international organisation promoting co-operation between all countries of Europe in the areas of legal standards, human rights, democratic development, the rule of law and cultural co-operation.

The Council of Europe will contribute to the programme of the EYE with activities organised by its Youth Department and Directorate of Communication.

European Commission

The European Commission proposes new EU laws, which are, in turn, amended and approved by the European Parliament and the Council. Once passed, it is the Commission's job to ensure that these laws are put into practice in the Member States of the European Union, and that EU Treaties are respected. It also manages the day-to-day business of the Union, with staff organised in policy departments, ranging from agriculture to energy, from transport to trade.

Nine of these departments (or Directorates-General - DGs) will organise activities during EYE2020: these include the DGs for Climate Action; Communication; Education, Youth, Sport and Culture; Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion; Environment; Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs; International Cooperation and Development; Justice and Consumers; and Regional and Urban Policy.

European Space Agency

European Space AgencyThe European Space Agency (ESA) is Europe's gateway to space. Its mission is to shape the development of Europe's space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe and the world. It is one of the few space agencies in the world to combine responsibility in nearly all areas of space activity: from the study of Earth and its immediate space environment, to our Solar System and the Universe, to human spaceflight, robotic exploration and launchers, as well as satellite-based technologies and services. ESA is an international organisation with 22 Member States and 2 associate Member States. By coordinating the financial and intellectual resources of its members, it can undertake programmes and activities far beyond the scope of any single country.

ESA also works closely with space organisations outside Europe, in space missions and world known projects such as the International Space Station.

ESA is co-organising panels, providing speakers and organising workshops during the EYE.

European Federation of Professional Circus Schools (FEDEC)

European Federation of Professional Circus Schools (FEDEC) is a European and international network for professional circus arts education and training. Founded in 1998, the FEDEC gathers 66 members located in 25 countries. FEDEC's aim is to support the development and evolution of pedagogy, creation, innovation, mobility and employment in circus arts.

Foundation of the Charlemagne Prize / European Charlemagne Youth Prize - Aachen

"The European Charlemagne Youth Prize" aims to encourage the development of European consciousness among young people, as well as their participation in European integration projects. It is awarded to projects undertaken by young people that foster understanding, promote the development of a shared sense of European identity, and offer practical examples of Europeans living together as one community. "The European Charlemagne Youth Prize" is awarded jointly and annually by the European Parliament and the Foundation of the International Charlemagne Prize of Aachen.Some of the Charlemagne Youth Prize winners will organise activities during the EYE.

European Disability Forum

The European Disability Forum (EDF) is an umbrella organisation of persons with disabilities that defends the interests of over 100 million people with disabilities in Europe. It is a unique platform which brings together representative organisations of persons with disabilities from across Europe, and is run by persons with disabilities and their families.

The voice of young people with disabilities is clearly heard through EDF's Youth Committee. EDF will be present at the EYE2020 and will organize activities around the freedom of movement of young people with disabilities, especially when studying and working in another EU country, and on active participation in the society as EU citizens. The aim is to bring EDF's motto to the table - "Nothing about us without us"

Draft programme

EYE2020 draft programme