skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Delegation of the EP's Committee on International Trade to visit Ireland, 5-6 December


6 Members of the INTA committee will be in Ireland on a delegation visit from 5-6 December.  As Ireland will hold the EU Presidency for the first half of 2013, the purpose of the visit is to discuss EU priorities in the field of international trade with the government, officials and businesses on the ground as well as with companies and civil society.  The delegation will be led by Mr Vital Moreira, Chair of the Committee, who has led a number of similar delegations to incoming Presidency countries.

List of MEP delegation

Mr Vital MOREIRA, Chair (S&D, Portugal)

Mr David MARTIN (S&D, United Kingdom)

Mr George Savin CUTAS (S&D, Romania)

Mr Bernd LANGE(S&D, Germany)

Ms Catherine BEARDER (ALDE, United Kingdom)

Mr Paul MURPHY (GUE/NGL, Ireland)

Link to the website of the EP Committee on International Trade