skip to content

European Citizen’s Prize

Since 2008, the European Parliament awards the European Citizen’s Prize every year to projects and initiatives that facilitate cross-border cooperation or promote mutual understanding within the EU.


The prize, which has symbolic value, is also intended to acknowledge the work of those who through their day-to-day activities promote European values.  


Irish Winners 2018

Two Irish winners of European Citizens Prize

Previous Irish Winners

2017: Foróige and Border Communities against Brexit
2016: CoderDojo
2015: Lydia Foy
2014: Blue Star Programme and Comhaltas Ceoltoiri Eireann
2013: GAA