skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.



On 23 June 2016, the people of the United Kingdom voted to leave the EU.  The decision will take effect on 29 March 2019.  The final agreement will require the approval of the European Parliament and MEPs will scrutinise the process carefully.  Here we provide some links to help you understand what is going on and who is doing what.


Documents from the European Parliament

EP Resolution adopted on 5 April 2017 Brexit on the European Parliament websiteConstitutional Affairs Committee Subject File on BrexitAudiovisual materials for professionals

Other sources

Documents from the European CommissionDocuments from the European Council and Council of the EU Information from the Irish GovernmentInformation from the Central Statistics OfficeInformation from the Institute of International and European AffairsBrexit Research & Policy Institute at DCUThe UK Government Department for Exiting the EU