skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Ireland's MEPs 2014–2019


Elections to the European Parliament took place across Europe from 22-25 May 2014 and in Ireland on 23 May 2014.  The newly-elected members of the European Parliament will formally take up their seats on 1 July 2014.

The first session of the new Parliament takes place in Strasbourg from 1 to 3 July 2014. This session will be dedicated to the formal constitution of the Parliament, when the new MEPs will elect their President and 14 Vice-presidents.