skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Northern Ireland MEPs

Following the European elections in May 2019,  three MEPs representing Northern Ireland took their seats in the European Parliament on 2 July 2019 for Parliament's 9th term.


photo Martina Anderson
Confederal Group of the European United Left - Nordic Green Left
National party: Sinn Féin

AFCO: Constitutional Affairs (Full Member)
INTA:  Committee on International Trade (Substitute Member)
EP profile

photo Diane Dodds
Non-attached Members
National party: Democratic Unionist Party

AGRI:   Agriculture and Rural Development (Full Member)
PECH:  Fisheries (Full Member)
EP profile

photo Naomi Long
Renew Europe Group
National party: Alliance Party of Northern Ireland

REGI: Regional Development (Full Member)
FEMM: Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality (Full Member)
AGRI:  Agriculture and Rural Development (Substitute Member)
EP profile