skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Euroscola 2012 Archive

Euroscola on Friday 25th May, was web streamed for the first time at The school representing Ireland was Mercy Secondary School Mounthawk, Tralee, winners of the 2012 My Vision for Europe video clip competition. To view a full report of the trip click on the orange heading.
Read more
Read a report by Daniel Hoffman, Winner of Michael Sweetman Trust Prize 2012, by clicking on the orange title above.
Read more
Students from the 32 counties participated in Euroscola on 23 February via the European Studies Programme. The schools represented were: Mercy Secondary School, Kilbeggan, Portumna Community School, Co. Galway, St. Mary's College, Arklow, Devenish College, Enniskillen, St. Killian's College, Garron Tower, Co. Antrim and St. Pius X College, Magherafelt, Co. Derry. To read a report from one of the students at St. Pius X College click on the orange heading.
Read more
Rotary Youth Leadership Winners 2012
The 25 winners of the 2012 Rotary Youth Leadership Competition are travelling to Strasbourg today to take part in the European Parliament's Euroscola Programme on 17th February 2012. As part of their prize the group visited the Dáil and Stormont this week. During the group's visit to the Dáil they met Taoiseach Enda Kenny. They also met Simon Harris, the youngest serving TD, and a former winner of the Rotary Youth Leadership competition. The group visited the European Parliament's office in Dublin to be briefed on the Parliament and the EU before their visit to Strasbourg. The 25 winners were presented with their certificates by District Governor, Barney Callaghan. The Rotary Youth Leadership Competition is an all-Ireland annual event aimed at helping young people prepare for their future careers. The winners are judged solely on their potential as leaders from over 2,000 applicants across Ireland.
Read more