skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


The Michael Sweetman Education Trust (MSET)

In 1976 friends and associates of the late Michael Sweetman established an Educational Trust in his memory.    It was decided to establish a competition with a European dimension for students of VEC Schools, Colleges and Centres and each year prize winners are awarded a trip to Strasbourg.


The winners of the 2010 competition  will attend a Euroscola event in Strasbourg on 12 March 2010, where they will join up to 300 of their cohorts from schools from all over Europe.

  • Mc Entee, Aislin; Youthreach, Education Centre, Kilmacrennan Rd, Letterkenny
  • Farrell, Jennifer; Youthreach Progressive, Navan
  • Ni Bhraonain, Sally Ann; Youthreach Progressive, Navan
  • O Leary, Thomas; Vocational College, Enniscorthy, Co Wexford
  • O Brien, Stephen; Vocational College, Enniscorthy, Co Wexford
  • Brennan, Luke; Colaiste Bride College , Carnew
  • Walsh, Sharon Ann; Colaiste Bride College Carnew
  • Sweeney, Neil; Community College, Athlone
  • Hyland, Damien; Community College. Athlone
  • Cichocki, Jakub; Davitt College, Castlebar Co Mayo
  • O Neill, Aileen; Breifne College, Cavan
  • Ruljecaite,Ernesta; Breifne College Cavan
  • O Neill, Louise; Largy College, Clones, Co Monaghan
  • Healy, Ciaran; Colaiste Choilm, Ballincollig, Co Cork
  • Looby, Jade; Colaiste Chluain Meala, Clonmel
  • Maguire, Kirsty; St Paul's Community College, Waterford
  • Hutchinson, Nicola; St Paul's Community College, Waterford
  • Lonergan, Sean; Dungarvan Youthreach, Rinnasillogue, Dungarvan
  • O Neill, Micheal; Dungarvan Youthreach, Rinnasillogue, Dungarvan.
  • Kelly, Stephen, Youthreach, Ballyellis, Mallow, Co Cork
  • Madden, Daniel; Glanmire Community College
  • Collins, John; Glanmire, VEC network of Colleges.
  • Cunningham, Shane; Youthreach, Knocknaheeny, Co Cork
  • O Callaghan, Daniel; Youthreach, Knocknaheeny, Co Cork.
  • Smith,Jonathan;Navana