skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Winners of the 2013 European Elections Design a Flyer Competition


Congratulations to the winning schools in our Design a Flyer Competition : St. Joseph's Secondary School, Rush; St. Olivers Community School, Drogheda; Meán Scoil  Mhuire, Newtownsmith, Galway, Coláiste Iósaef, Kilmallock, Limerick, and Castleknock Community College, Dublin.

Dublin Constituency:       St. Joseph’s, Rush, Co. Dublin

East Constituency:           St. Oliver’s, Drogheda, Co. Louth

North West Constituency:Meán Scoil  Mhuire, Newtownsmith, Galway

South Constituency:        Coláiste Iósaef, Kilmallock, Co. Limerick

Each school wins a subsidised trip to Strasbourg in 2014 to represent Ireland at Euroscola - where students from across Europe become an MEP for a day.

Click on the links below to view the winning entries this year.


Owing to the exceptionally high standard of entries received in the competition this year the European Parliament is delighted to announce that an additional Euroscola will be awarded to Castleknock Community College to attend the Special Euroscola at the European Youth Event in May 2014.

For more information on the EYE 2014 log on to