skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.



Bringing together the young minds of Europe

At Euroscola students aged 16 to 18 from across the EU become an MEP for a day at the European Parliament in Strasbourg.  They debate, negotiate, amend, vote and adopt resolutions on real European issues.

Twelve Irish groups take part each year by participating in competitions organised by the European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland.  Competition winners (24 students and two teachers) receive a subsidy towards the cost of travelling to Strasbourg.  In order to take an active part students prepare in advance and come to Strasbourg already acquainted with the issues up for discussion.

To represent Ireland at Euroscola register your school's interest by sending an email to and we will notify you of forthcoming competitions.


Irish groups at Euroscola in 2017

Winners of our Poster Competition - European Capital Cities in 1916

Loreto Secondary School, Fermoy, Co. Cork

St. Leo’s College, Dublin Road, Carlow

John Scottus Senior School, Dublin

St. Aidan’s CBS, Whitehall, Dublin

Banagher College, Banagher, Co. Offaly

Loreto College, Cavan, Co. Cavan

St. Attracta’s Communty School, Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo

See winning entries here

Winners of Model European Council

Find out more about the European Model Council

Winners of Rotary Youth Leadership Development Programme

Link to Rotary Youth Leadership

Winners of Michael Sweetman Trust Competition

Michael Sweetman Educational Trust

Winners of Students Competition

Link to
Visit the Euroscola website ProgrammeFollow Euroscola on Facebook