

EBPOΠΕЙСКИ ПАРЛАМЕНТ PARLAMENTO EUROPEO EVROPSKÝ PARLAMENT EUROPA-PARLAMENTET
EUROPÄISCHES PARLAMENT EUROOPA PARLAMENT EYPΩΠΑΪΚΟ ΚΟΙΝΟΒΟΥΛΙΟ EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

PARLEMENT EUROPÉEN PARLAIMINT NA hEORPA PARLAMENTO EUROPEO EIROPAS PARLAMENTS

EUROPOS PARLAMENTAS EURÓPAI PARLAMENT IL-PARLAMENT EWROPEW EUROPEES PARLEMENT

PARLAMENT EUROPEJSKI PARLAMENTO EUROPEU PARLAMENTUL EUROPEAN

EURÓPSKY PARLAMENT EVROPSKI PARLAMENT EUROOPAN PARLAMENTTI EUROPAPARLAMENTET

## Parliament to welcome Croatian "observer" members

General

On 17 April in Strasbourg, the European Parliament will welcome 12 "observer" members from Croatia, appointed by the Croatian parliament, to prepare for Croatia's EU accession, currently expected in 2013.

The 12 observers will be able to take part in meetings of committees and political groups and to take the floor, in accordance with Parliament's rules of procedure, but they will not have the right to vote or to stand for election to positions within the European Parliament.

Croatia will have 12 fully-fledged MEPs once all 27 Member States have ratified its EU accession treaty (the European Parliament has already done so).

Croatian observers, as always in these cases, will not receive any salary or administrative allowances from the European Parliament, with the exception of the daily attendance benefit and reimbursement of travel costs, based on the costs actually occurred.

Here is the list of observers and the political groups that they are likely to join (where known).

Name		National party	Political group
Ms	ANTIČEVIĆ MARINOVIĆ Ingrid	SDP	S&D
Ms	BORZAN Biljana	SDP	S&D
Mr	BOŽINOVIĆ Davor	HDZ	EPP
Mr	GRUBIŠIĆ Boro	HDSSB	
Ms	JERKOVIĆ Romana	SDP	S&D
Mr	MATUŠIĆ Frano	HDZ	EPP
Mr	PICULA Tonino	SDP	S&D
Mr	PLENKOVIĆ Andrej	HDZ	EPP
Mr	PUPOVAC Milorad	SDSS	
Mr	RADOŠ Jozo	HNS	ALDE
Ms	VRBAT Tanja	SDP	S&D
Mr	VULJANIĆ Nikola	HL	

## Contact:

Federico DE GIROLAMO

BXL: (+32) 2 28 31389 STR: (+33) 3 881 72850 PORT: (+32) 498 98 35 91

EMAIL: constit-press@europarl.europa.eu

