COMMONWEALTH GOVERNMENT

SECOND GILLARD MINISTRY

Julia Gillard MP Prime Minister

Wayne Swan MP Deputy Prime Minister

Treasurer

Senator Chris Evans Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills, Science and Research

Leader of the Government in the Senate

Senator Stephen Conroy Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital Productivity

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Simon Crean MP Minister for Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local

Government Minister for the Arts

Stephen Smith MP Minister for Defence

Deputy Leader of the House

Chris Bowen MP Minister for Immigration and Citizenship

Anthony Albanese MP Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Leader of the House

Nicola Roxon MP Attorney-General

Minister for Emergency Management

Jenny Macklin MP Minister for Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Disability Reform

Bob Carr Minister for Foreign Affairs designate

Tony Burke MP Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and

Communities

Vice-President of the Executive Council

Senator Penny Wong Minister for Finance and Deregulation

Peter Garrett MP Minister for School Education, Early Childhood and Youth

Senator Joe Ludwig Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Minister Assisting on Queensland Flood Recovery

Martin Ferguson MP Minister for Resources and Energy

Minister for Tourism

Dr Craig Emerson MP Minister for Trade and Competitiveness

Greg Combet MP Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Minister for Industry and Innovation

Tanya Plibersek MP Minister for Health

Bill Shorten MP Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Minister for Financial Services and Superannuation

Mark Butler MP Minister for Mental Health and Ageing

Minister for Social Inclusion

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Mental Health Reform

Brendan O'Connor MP Minister for Housing

Minister for Homelessness Minister for Small Business

Outer Ministry

Senator Kim Carr Minister for Human Services

Kate Ellis MP Minister for Early Childhood and Childcare

Minister for Employment Participation

Warren Snowdon MP Minister for Veterans' Affairs

Minister for Defence Science and Personnel

Minister for Indigenous Health

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on the Centenary of ANZAC

Gary Gray MP Special Minister of State

Minister for the Public Service and Integrity

Jason Clare MP Minister for Home Affairs

Minister for Justice

Minister for Defence Materiel

Julie Collins MP Minister for Community Services

Minister for Indigenous Employment and Economic Development

Minister for the Status of Women

David Bradbury MP Assistant Treasurer

Minister Assisting for Deregulation

Senator Kate Lundy Minister for Sport

Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Minister Assisting for Industry and Innovation

Parliamentary Secretaries

Justine Elliot MP Parliamentary Secretary for Trade

Mike Kelly MP Parliamentary Secretary for Defence

Richard Marles MP Parliamentary Secretary for Pacific Island Affairs

Parliamentary Secretary for Foreign Affairs

Senator Jan McLucas Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister

Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers

Senator Jacinta Collins Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and Workplace

Relations

Manager of Government Business in the Senate

Mark Dreyfus MP Cabinet Secretary

Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Parliamentary Secretary for Industry and Innovation

Senator Don Farrell Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainability and Urban Water

Parliamentary Secretary for Defence Senator David Feeney

Catherine King MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Ageing Parliamentary Secretary for Infrastructure and Transport

Sid Sidebottom MP Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Bernie Ripoll MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer

Sharon Bird MP Parliamentary Secretary for Higher Education and Skills