• Sofia
  • Confederal Group of the European United Left - Nordic Green Left
  • Member of the Bureau
  • Greece Independent
  • Date of birth: 29 April 1957, Trikala, Thessalia


  • DCAM Delegation for relations with the countries of Central America


  • CPDE Conference of Delegation Chairs
  • AFET Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • PETI Committee on Petitions


  • ITRE Committee on Industry, Research and Energy
  • SEDE Subcommittee on Security and Defence
  • D-MK Delegation to the EU-former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Joint Parliamentary Committee
  • D-CL Delegation to the EU-Chile Joint Parliamentary Committee
  • DPLC Delegation for relations with Palestine
  • DLAT Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly

Most recent activities

Commission's answers to written questions

10-01-2017 O-000003/2017

Health risks related to consumption of vegetable oils, in particular palm oils

06-01-2017 O-000001/2017

Labour market reforms and labour relations in Greece (debate)

14-12-2016 P8_CRE-PROV(2016)12-14(13)
  • RT @GUENGL: Watch live the election of the new #EPpresident
    17/01/2017 12:35 - twitter
  • RT @GUENGL: #EPpresident
    17/01/2017 12:35 - twitter
  • RT @eleonoraforenza: I'm from Southern Europe: #austerity has increased the gap between north and south #sud #Mediterranean #EleForPresiden…
    17/01/2017 12:30 - twitter
  • RT @GUENGL: Follow us on Snapchat for live updates on the #EPpresident elections today. Username: guengl 👈🏻
    17/01/2017 12:29 - twitter
  • RT @PressPublica: Ο ισραηλινός στρατός σκότωσε 15χρονο Παλαιστίνιο στη Δ. Οχθη -
    17/01/2017 12:29 - twitter
  • RT @GrafidaSintikis: Πρωτοβουλία Σ. Σακοράφα για την υπεράσπιση του νερού ως κοινωνικό, αναπα... via @YouTube
    14/01/2017 12:39 - twitter



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Willy Brandt
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Willy Brandt 03M051
    1047 Brussels