Linda McAVAN
  • Linda
  • Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament
  • Member
  • United Kingdom Labour Party
  • Born on 2 December 1962, Bradford


  • DEVE Committee on Development


  • CPCO Conference of Committee Chairs
  • DPAP Delegation for relations with the Pan-African Parliament
  • DACP Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly


Most recent activities

Motion for a resolution on child undernutrition and malnutrition in developing countries

19-11-2014 B8-0253/2014

Child malnutrition in developing countries

12-11-2014 O-000083/2014

Joint motion for a resolution on the humanitarian situation in South Sudan

10-11-2014 RC-B8-0213/2014
  • Labour MEPs praise Sakharov Prize winner for life-saving work with war zone rape victims
    26/11/2014 14:28 - twitter
  • #SakharovPrize winner says women's bodies have become a battleground in his country. We all have a responsibility to put an end to this.
    26/11/2014 12:40 - twitter
  • Dr. Denis Mukwege accepts #SakharovPrize saying that the EU is casting light on the tragedy of violence against women in the DRC
    26/11/2014 12:39 - twitter
  • The #SakharovPrize 2014 is being awarded to Dr. Denis Mukwege who has worked tirelessly to help women victims of sexual violence in the DRC.
    26/11/2014 12:39 - twitter
  • I will ask the Comm. how the Sustainable Development Goals #SDGs will feature in Paris Climate talks. Watch live:
    26/11/2014 11:44 - twitter
  • IPCC's latest report made it clear that climate change will impact poorest countries hardest. Watch Lima debate:
    26/11/2014 11:43 - twitter

Accredited assistants

  • BUTTERICK Charlotte
  • NICHOLLS John Stephen

Local assistants

  • BATE Jacqueline
  • LYNCH Holly
  • SUMNER Nicola



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Altiero Spinelli
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Altiero Spinelli 13G306
    1047 Brussels