• Jan
  • European Conservatives and Reformists Group
  • Member of the Bureau
  • Czech Republic Občanská demokratická strana
  • Date of birth: 20 March 1963, Praha


  • INTA Committee on International Trade


  • D-TR Delegation to the EU-Turkey Joint Parliamentary Committee


  • DEVE Committee on Development
  • DACP Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly

Most recent activities

Creative Europe Programme (2014 to 2020) (A8-0369/2017 - Silvia Costa)

15-03-2018 P8_CRE-PROV(2018)03-15(12.2)

Common Consolidated Corporate Tax Base (A8-0051/2018 - Alain Lamassoure)

15-03-2018 P8_CRE-PROV(2018)03-15(12.3)

Guidelines on the framework of future EU-UK relations (B8-0134/2018, B8-0135/2018)

14-03-2018 P8_CRE-PROV(2018)03-14(9.1)
  • My full speech at our @ACREurope #afutureforeurope summit on Thursday in Brussels. More than 600 registered participants, more than 20 panellists, key-note speakers incl. Polish PM, Bulgarian Deputy PM. Great success. https://t.co/nUFREdhVjA
    24/03/2018 10:56 - twitter
  • Arrogance of @EU_Commission chief at its worst and most essential. "If he goes, I go,” @JunckerEU said in a closed meeting Thursday, referring to his beleaguered top #EU civil servant, Martin Selmayr. Ok then. Go. #SelmayrGate
    23/03/2018 13:17 - twitter
  • RT @ACREurope: .@ZahradilJan closes the Brussels Summit with reflections on the debates of the day. “We put forward a vision countering what people have deemed as mainstream” #afutureforeurope https://t.co/yAkipwtWlR
    22/03/2018 18:27 - twitter
  • We were deeply honored to have PM of Poland @MorawieckiM as key-note speaker at our today's @ACREurope #futureforeurope summit. We share many views on future of the #EU. https://t.co/UbRw2VG0Th
    22/03/2018 13:26 - twitter
  • With deputy PM of Bulgaria, @valeri_simeonov, great rock fan. We chatted and he told me about annual "July Morning" celebrations in Bulgaria, on July 1st. Ex @uriah_heep singer John Lawton usually takes part and sings the famous song of the same name.🤘🎸🥁 https://t.co/1g91YmLmnP
    22/03/2018 13:12 - twitter
  • Za několik minut hovořím na @CRoPlus o vývoji v jednáních o Brexitu. @ODScz vítá pozitivní posun, přejeme si Británii jako ekonomického a politického partnera i mimo EU.
    20/03/2018 07:58 - twitter



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Willy Brandt
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Willy Brandt 05M097
    1047 Brussels