• Jan
  • European Conservatives and Reformists Group
  • Member of the Bureau
  • Czech Republic Občanská demokratická strana
  • Born on 20 March 1963, Praha


  • INTA Committee on International Trade


  • D-TR Delegation to the EU-Turkey Joint Parliamentary Committee


  • DEVE Committee on Development
  • DACP Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly

Most recent activities

Joint motion for a resolution on the humanitarian situation in South Sudan

10-11-2014 RC-B8-0213/2014

OPINION on the draft Council decision on the conclusion, on behalf of the European Union, of the Association Agreement between the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community and their Member States, of the one part, and Georgia, of the other part

07-11-2014 INTA_AD(2014)537396
  • John Howard, Australian PM (1996-2007), leaves IDU chair after 12 years. @AllianceECR thanks you, John ! http://t.co/Afhn0B7kLZ
    21/11/2014 15:49 - twitter
  • Another prospective @AllianceECR partner from Middle East, Lebanese Forces Party. http://t.co/M7mN4rEGNC
    21/11/2014 04:15 - twitter
  • Our @AllianceECR regional partner, Istiqlal party from Morocco, just became also IDU member party, congrats! http://t.co/ywocZbaY0I
    21/11/2014 04:03 - twitter
  • arrived to Seoul, South Korea, to represent @AllianceECR at the IDU Party Leaders meeting.
    20/11/2014 04:41 - twitter
  • Nechtěné se stalo skutkem : vítězem oslav 17.11. 1989 je Zeman (protože overkill) a Babiš (protože ticho po pěšině). Think about it.
    19/11/2014 08:11 - twitter

Accredited assistants

  • DANG LE Ly
  • KUCERA Anar

Local assistants

  • BARKOVA Ivana
  • KUBIKOVA Marie
  • PROCHAZKOVA Jaroslava
  • VALINOVA Jitka



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Willy Brandt
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Willy Brandt 05M097
    1047 Brussels

Europarl TV