Othmar KARAS
  • Othmar
  • Group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats)
  • Member
  • Austria Österreichische Volkspartei
  • Date of birth: 24 December 1957, Ybbs


  • D-RU Delegation to the EU-Russia Parliamentary Cooperation Committee


  • CPDE Conference of Delegation Chairs
  • ECON Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs
  • TAX2 Special Committee on Tax Rulings and Other Measures Similar in Nature or Effect (TAXE 2)
  • PANA Committee of Inquiry to investigate alleged contraventions and maladministration in the application of Union law in relation to money laundering, tax avoidance and tax evasion


  • AFET Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • IMCO Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection
  • SEDE Subcommittee on Security and Defence
  • D-IN Delegation for relations with India

Most recent activities

Basel committee's revision of the standardised approach for credit risk (debate)

06-07-2016 P8_CRE-PROV(2016)07-06(18)

Conclusions of the European Council meeting of 28 and 29 June 2016 (debate)

05-07-2016 P8_CRE-PROV(2016)07-05(3)

Tax rulings and other measures similar in nature or effect (TAXE 2) (debate)

05-07-2016 P8_CRE-PROV(2016)07-05(10)
  • Am Ballhausplatz für @vanderbellen: Können die Zukunft nur mit handlungsfähigem Europa bewältigen. #mehrdennje https://t.co/byo5tyAW7P
    28/08/2016 20:38 - twitter
  • Mein Video zur Gründung der überparteilichen Initiative "ES BLEIBT DABEI" für @vanderbellen. #bpw16 https://t.co/w4hBmRoBTM via @YouTube
    26/08/2016 15:06 - twitter
  • RT @vanderbellen: Plakatpräsentation von Alexander #VanderBellen: Infos zur Kampagne unter https://t.co/6P90osovUu #Bpwahl16 https://t.co/
    23/08/2016 21:41 - twitter



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Altiero Spinelli
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Altiero Spinelli 08F143
    1047 Brussels

Europarl TV