• Charles
  • European Conservatives and Reformists Group
  • Member
  • United Kingdom Conservative Party
  • Date of birth: 25 September 1957, Aldershot, Hants


  • AFET Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • DAND Delegation for relations with the countries of the Andean Community
  • DLAT Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly


  • DROI Subcommittee on Human Rights
  • PANA Committee of Inquiry to investigate alleged contraventions and maladministration in the application of Union law in relation to money laundering, tax avoidance and tax evasion
  • D-RS Delegation to the EU-Serbia Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee

Most recent activities

Situation of people with albinism in Malawi and other African countries

05-10-2017 P8_CRE-PROV(2017)10-05(3.1)

The cases of Crimean Tatar leaders Akhtem Chiygoz, Ilmi Umerov and the journalist Mykola Semena

05-10-2017 P8_CRE-PROV(2017)10-05(3.2)

Situation in Maldives

05-10-2017 P8_CRE-PROV(2017)10-05(3.3)
  • Naive &disillusioned or just militarily defeated by brave actions of the allied coalition? Anyone who joined ISIS should be held accountable
    19/10/2017 19:47 - twitter
  • More to come IMHO unless a good Brexit negotiation deal can be secured by HMG and time is short
    19/10/2017 13:42 - twitter
  • At a time when the country remains deeply divided over Brexit this is something we can all genuinely be proud of& share as a common heritage
    19/10/2017 13:40 - twitter
  • I only wish all those who wish-particularly young people, in the UK could in future retain their EU citizen rights postBrexit. I'm v. lucky
    19/10/2017 12:11 - twitter
  • RT @DMcCaffreySKY: Conservative MEP @CharlesTannock who has acquired an Irish passport tells @AdamBoulronSky he is proudly "Irish, British and European"
    19/10/2017 12:07 - twitter
  • Hear hear. Hope these driven hardline Brexiteers can be faced down by PM. They will cause huge damage to UK if their views prevail on HMG
    19/10/2017 09:43 - twitter



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Willy Brandt
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Willy Brandt 04M081
    1047 Brussels