• Charles
  • European Conservatives and Reformists Group
  • Member
  • United Kingdom Conservative Party
  • Date of birth: 25 September 1957, Aldershot, Hants


  • AFET Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • DAND Delegation for relations with the countries of the Andean Community
  • DLAT Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly


  • DROI Subcommittee on Human Rights
  • PANA Committee of Inquiry to investigate alleged contraventions and maladministration in the application of Union law in relation to money laundering, tax avoidance and tax evasion
  • D-RS Delegation to the EU-Serbia Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee

Most recent activities

Joint motion for a resolution on the massacres in eastern Congo

21-06-2016 RC-B8-0801/2016

Motion for a resolution on the massacres in eastern Congo

17-06-2016 B8-0801/2016

Tajikistan: situation of prisoners of conscience

09-06-2016 P8_CRE-PROV(2016)06-09(3.2)
  • @paulstpancras @asabenn nonsense MEPs come from many professional backgrounds. Always more MEP doctors like me than UK national Parliament
    28/06/2016 11:50 - twitter
  • No doubt not first Brexit economic casualty. All very sad &avoidable. UK needs new PM & election with plan & mandate
    28/06/2016 11:43 - twitter
  • RT @simonjhix: My Polish cleaner has just told me that her and her husband have faced terrible xenophobia since Friday! THIS HAS GOT TO STO…
    28/06/2016 11:35 - twitter
  • @mepassistants you make a legal point but this would have to be addressed legally or EU won't function smoothly.
    28/06/2016 11:31 - twitter
  • EU will Remain with English as working language even post Brexit as learnt by 97% of EU schoolkids & rest of globe!
    28/06/2016 11:12 - twitter
  • @Jim_139 @EricPickles @GigaLiving @MrRhysBenjamin Untrue! I supported Iraq war as did UK Parl democratically but now realise we were wrong
    28/06/2016 10:31 - twitter



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Willy Brandt
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Willy Brandt 04M081
    1047 Brussels

Europarl TV