• Charles
  • European Conservatives and Reformists Group
  • Member
  • United Kingdom Conservative Party
  • Date of birth: 25 September 1957, Aldershot, Hants


  • AFET Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • DAND Delegation for relations with the countries of the Andean Community
  • DLAT Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly


  • DROI Subcommittee on Human Rights
  • D-RS Delegation to the EU-Serbia Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee

Most recent activities

  • And yet hard Brexit is the chosen path of HMG sadly
    21/03/2018 09:22 - twitter
  • That poll restores my faith in the sensible Tories out there who don't share the Brextremist agenda
    21/03/2018 09:20 - twitter
  • The rights of Brits living in the EU27 and EU citizens living in UK are a priority for me as an MEP and the EU Parliament as a whole. The right to vote in local & regional elections and the right of onward movement are something I've focused on in particular.
    20/03/2018 15:06 - twitter
  • Delighted to host as Chair of Friendship Gp the Kurdish New Year Nawroz celebration in EU Parliament with the Head of the KRG delegation to EU @DelavarAjgeiy It's been a tough year for the Kurds and their brave Peshmerga fighting ISIS & hope this year brings peace & prosperity.
    20/03/2018 07:52 - twitter
  • Good there are plenty of of sensible Tories who realise that the scale of false promises made and a narrow victory means the country is still very divided and a #FinalSay might just settle it.
    19/03/2018 18:08 - twitter
  • Am writing final touches in a policy paper to this thorny question right now. Separate EU arrangements for NI nothing like as radical as DUP Unionist hardliners would have you believe.
    19/03/2018 14:02 - twitter



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Willy Brandt
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Willy Brandt 04M081
    1047 Brussels