• Charles
  • European Conservatives and Reformists Group
  • Member
  • United Kingdom Conservative Party
  • Date of birth: 25 September 1957, Aldershot, Hants


  • AFET Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • DAND Delegation for relations with the countries of the Andean Community
  • DLAT Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly


  • DROI Subcommittee on Human Rights
  • D-RS Delegation to the EU-Serbia Stabilisation and Association Parliamentary Committee

Most recent activities

  • That would be a stronger demarche by Ireland if implemented than UK which hasn't even withdrawn HMA Moscow for consultations let alone downgraded UK-RU Diplomatic relations to Charge level!
    23/03/2018 20:17 - twitter
  • Says it all! US abandoning multilateralism looks more likely than ever. Very worried now about global stability.
    23/03/2018 20:09 - twitter
  • In my experience many of the leading Brexiteers were happy to build a coalition of disparate Brexiteer groups from Fishermen to Commonwealthers with endless promises to different groups even contradictory ones just to get over the line. Utterly cynical and unprincipled but worked
    23/03/2018 15:54 - twitter
  • Just renewed mine so for 9 years I too can dream about happier EU days. I'm sure many Remainers will feel emotionally the same about the UK and its inalienable European identity and destiny.
    23/03/2018 15:45 - twitter
  • Remember lies from Brexiteers about Clinical Trials Directive in spite of my correcting them that EU CT Regulation updated and corrected the problems and has brought huge benefits to EU medicines & UK pharma industry
    22/03/2018 17:24 - twitter
  • RT @statedeptspox: US & UK were right not to send our Ambassadors to @mfa_russia briefing to hear wild accusations and implausible denials. #Russia was responsible for the nerve agent attack. Attempts to deny responsibility follow a familiar script: Crimea, MH17, Donbas, Litvinenko, doping, etc...
    22/03/2018 13:17 - twitter



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Willy Brandt
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Willy Brandt 04M081
    1047 Brussels