• Nessa
  • Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament
  • Member
  • Ireland Independent
  • Date of birth: 9 October 1956, Dublin


  • ENVI Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety


  • ECON Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs
  • FEMM Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality
  • TAXE Special Committee on Tax Rulings and Other Measures Similar in Nature or Effect
  • DEEA Delegation for relations with Switzerland and Norway and to the EU-Iceland Joint Parliamentary Committee and the European Economic Area (EEA) Joint Parliamentary Committee

Most recent activities

EU Strategy for equality between women and men post 2015 (A8-0163/2015 - Maria Noichl)

09-06-2015 P8_CRE-PROV(2015)06-09(6.2)

Industrially produced trans fatty acids (ITFAs) in food

03-06-2015 E-008970/2015
  • Just for the record, as an MEP, I am appalled and baffled by the comments of Martin Schulz who does NOT speak for me. #greece #greferendum
    05/07/2015 15:01 - twitter
  • Greek referendum: EU may grant more emergency aid
    05/07/2015 14:51 - twitter
  • RT @paulmasonnews: I've spent a couple of hours at polling stations. Exclusive interview with Zoe Konstantopoulou coming up. Meanwhile: ht…
    05/07/2015 14:39 - twitter
  • RT @sturdyAlex: What's the saying about keeping your enemy fat and lazy? A hungry enemy is lean and desperate and dangerous. #OXI https://t…
    05/07/2015 14:07 - twitter
  • RT @namawinelake: IBRC writes off millions on company loan, company is sold, shareholders reportedly in line for payout. Siteserv in 2012? …
    05/07/2015 12:15 - twitter
  • "European parliament president: Greece must introduce another currency if 'No' vote wins" What do @TheProgressives think of this.
    05/07/2015 12:06 - twitter

Accredited assistants

  • MONTEIRO DE SA Mario Miguel

Local assistants

  • MAHER Bronwen
  • PYM Margaret



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Altiero Spinelli
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Altiero Spinelli 15G107
    1047 Brussels