• Seán
  • Group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats)
  • Member
  • Ireland Fine Gael Party
  • Date of birth: 26 April 1952, Killarney


  • ITRE Committee on Industry, Research and Energy
  • D-IR Delegation for relations with Iran


  • INTA Committee on International Trade
  • DASE Delegation for relations with the countries of Southeast Asia and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

Most recent activities

OPINION on the role of the EU within the UN – how to better achieve EU foreign policy goals

25-09-2015 INTA_AD(2015)560834

A new animal welfare strategy for 2016-2020

21-09-2015 O-000105/2015

Conclusions of the Justice and Home Affairs Council on migration (14 September 2015) (debate)

16-09-2015 P8_CRE-PROV(2015)09-16(9)
  • I have called on the European Commission to provide fair competition for indigenous companies within the SEM
    06/10/2015 16:44 - twitter
  • I am calling for Geographic Indicators in the EU to be extended to non-agricultural products. Read more here:
    06/10/2015 15:08 - twitter
  • Extending GIs to non-agricultural products makes a lot of sense for growth. Waterford Blaa is proof @billydeiseam
    06/10/2015 10:35 - twitter
  • Speaking soon @EuParlement on @SupermacsIRE battle for fair play in @E_ou . Standing by our own indigenous industries.@irishdailystar
    05/10/2015 19:58 - twitter
  • We won today - not dramatic but satisfactory. Now for France. Go for it lads .@WorldRugby @IRFURugby #RugbyWorldCup . Proud of you all.
    04/10/2015 21:33 - twitter
  • So Jack Grealish declares for England. Well he is English, with Irish heritageLet's wish the lad well! @radiokerry good interview with Dad.
    04/10/2015 21:27 - twitter

Accredited assistants

  • GOODWIN Niall
  • RADAKOVIC Jelena

Local assistants

  • RYAN Una



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Altiero Spinelli
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Altiero Spinelli 08F349
    1047 Brussels