• Tanja
  • Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament
  • Vice-Chair
  • Slovenia Socialni demokrati
  • Born on 9 May 1971, Ljubljana


  • LIBE Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs
  • DSEE Delegation for relations with Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Kosovo
  • DEPA Delegation to the Euronest Parliamentary Assembly


  • AFET Committee on Foreign Affairs
  • D-MD Delegation to the EU-Moldova Parliamentary Cooperation Committee
  • DPAP Delegation for relations with the Pan-African Parliament

Most recent activities

Commission work programme 2015 (debate)

16-12-2014 P8_CRE-PROV(2014)12-16(10)

Commission work programme 2015 (debate) (2)

16-12-2014 P8_CRE-PROV(2014)12-16(10)

Joint motion for a resolution on recognition of Palestine statehood

16-12-2014 RC-B8-0277/2014/rev. 1
  • Today marks the 5th anniversary of the visa-free regime for the three #WB countries http://t.co/NlenMuFY4x #visafree @Europarl_EN
    19/12/2014 12:57 - twitter
  • Today marks the 5th anniversary of the visa-free regime for the three Western Balkans countries: Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia. A year later, in 2010, Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina joined the visa-free travel, too. To me, this is the most tangible result for the countries and their citizens wishing to join the EU. At the same time it is a proof of how all responsible forces in certain country can work together efficiently in order to reach a common goal. Looking back, and looking from a perspective of my second mandate in the European Parliament, I have to say that visa liberalisation for the WB countries is something I am very proud of. In the past five years, I have been told different examples of positive developments in the region thanks to the visa liberalisation: new business opportunities and cooperation, progress in science projects, cultural and musical cooperation being intensified, students’ exchange and knowledge circulation, and even love stories being more easily realised. Visa liberalisation is an ideal example of how some EU policies have direct impact on citizens.
    19/12/2014 12:45 - facebook
  • RT @strankaSD: 28. seja #PredsedstvoSD na kateri člani/ce odločajo o zadnjih pripravah na 10. #KongresSD, ki bo 10.1.2015 v Celju. http://…
    18/12/2014 18:01 - twitter
  • Iz Strasbourga to jutro že v Ljubljani. Od evropske politike do slovenske. Naporen teden, ampak zgledi obetavni :)
    18/12/2014 16:46 - facebook
  • "Those responsible should be held accountable. We demand a full investigation and clear answers from EU member states" via EUobserver
    18/12/2014 14:38 - facebook
  • CIA torture report: EU countries must prosecute officials responsible http://t.co/A23b7ycbgT
    17/12/2014 18:33 - twitter

Accredited assistants

  • TANKO Jure
  • ZIZEK Ajda

Local assistants

  • KOTUR Milica



  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Altiero Spinelli
    60, rue Wiertz / Wiertzstraat 60
    B-1047 Bruxelles/Brussel


  • Parlement européen
    Bât. Louise Weiss
    1, avenue du Président Robert Schuman
    CS 91024
    F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

Postal address

  • European Parliament
    Rue Wiertz
    Altiero Spinelli 12G157
    1047 Brussels

Europarl TV