Main menu (press 'Enter')
Access to page content (press 'Enter')
Direct access to list of other websites (press 'Enter')
Press officers

Who to contact in the Press Service


The European Parliament's Press Service comprises a team of press officers whose job it is to assist journalists and provide them with information on what is going on in Parliament. Each press officer specialises in a particular area, official language or member state, so as to ensure comprehensive coverage of all of Parliament's activities and to provide information to journalists from all Member States.

Director for the Media and European Parliament Spokesman

Details of the persons who can help you organise your coverage of Parliament's activities are given on the following pages.Or you may call the general Press Room number: +32 2 2833 000

Head of Press Unit and Deputy Spokesperson
Head of the Media Services Unit
Ioannis DARMIS
Head of the Media Intelligence Unit
Press Unit – Spokespersons Service
Delphine COLARD
  • Telephone number(+32) 2 28 42531 (BXL)
  • Telephone number(+33) 3 881 64123 (STR)
  • Mobile number(+32) 498 98 34 51

Media Accreditation

Accreditation_picture   Accreditation_picture
Journalists, photographers and audiovisual teams need to apply for press accreditation and/or a special audiovisual accreditation in order to enter and work inside Parliament’s premises. You are advised to prepare your visit to the Parliament in advance by contacting the appropriate service.

Written media accreditation

The EU institutions operate a joint accreditation scheme for permanent correspondents based in Brussels who meet the criteria laid down by the institutions' press services. This is valid for Parliament's three places of work (Brussels, Luxembourg and Strasbourg). Applications should be addressed to the press service of the European Commission – see the link below for more details.


If you do not qualify for accreditation under this scheme, but regularly report on the European Parliament and are based in or near Brussels, Luxembourg or Strasbourg, the EP Press Service can grant you annual accreditation to the European Parliament alone, valid in all three places of work. The rules for this scheme are set out via the link below.


Journalists not permanently based in Brussels, Strasbourg or Luxembourg can obtain a press pass for a specific meeting/part-session, on presentation of their national press card and their national identity card or passport at the press entrance (in Brussels: PHS building – rue Vautier entrance; in Strasbourg during plenary sessions: LOW building – first entrance on the left from passage into the central courtyard).


Holders of an accreditation card have easy access to Parliament's buildings and can use the facilities provided for journalists, such as the workstations in the press room.

Special ‘audiovisual’ accreditation

To move around the EP buildings with audiovisual equipment, and to be authorised to film and take photographs, television crews and photographers must apply for an additional accreditation from the Audiovisual Unit. Please see the link below for the full set of rules regarding filming and photography in Parliament.