Share this page: 

At its constitutive meeting in Strasbourg on Thursday, members of the Special Committee on Tax Rulings - which will continue to function for 6 more months under a new mandate - have re-elected Alain Lamassoure (EPP, FR) as their chairman by acclamation.

Committee members also re-elected the following vice chairs:

  • First Vice Chair: Bernd Lucke (ECR, DE)
  • Second Vice Chair: Marisa Matias (GUE/NGL, PT)
  • Third Vice Chair: Eva Joly (Greens, FR)

The new mandate can be found here and the full list of members here.

The TAXE II Committee will continue its work on the basis of the recommendations that were approved by Parliament as a whole on 25 November 2015.