Which MEPs are dealing with the Dublin reform? 


Share this page: 

Parliament’s lead MEP is Cecilia Wikström (ALDE, SE). As rapporteur on the Dublin regulation, she is responsible for drafting a first response to the Commission’s proposal (the draft report), steering negotiations through Parliament and then, once a majority has agreed on a common position, heading negotiations with the EU member states.

In addition, the Parliament’s political groups have each appointed an MEP of their own to negotiate on their behalf (“shadow rapporteurs”). These are:

EPP: Alessandra Mussolini (IT)

S&D: Elly Schlein (IT)

ECR: Daniel Dalton (UK)

GUE: Cornelia Ernst (DE)

Greens: Jean Lambert (UK)

EFDD: Laura Ferrara (IT)

The lead committee on the substance of the proposals is the Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs Committee. The committees on Foreign Affairs, Budgets and Legal Affairs will also give opinions. The lead MEPs in these committees are:

Foreign Affairs: Ramona Nicole Mănescu (EPP, RO)

Budgets: Gérard Deprez (ALDE, FR)

Legal Affairs: Marie-Christine Boutonnet (ENF, FR)