Parliament elected MEPs Livia Járóka (EPP) and Fabio Massimo Castaldo (EFDD) as Vice-Presidents on Wednesday, replacing Ms Gáll-Pelcz and M Lambsdorff.

Lívia Járóka (EPP, HU) was first elected as a member of the European Parliament in 2004. She was elected Vice-President by 290 votes in favour.


Fabio Massimo Castaldo (EFDD, IT) has been a member of the European Parliament since 2014. He was elected Vice-President by 325 votes in favour.



The Bureau (President, 14 Vice-Presidents, 5 Quaestors) is responsible for all matters relating to the internal running of Parliament.