7ú téarma parlaiminteach
Comhdháil Chathaoirligh na dToscaireachtaí
6ú téarma parlaiminteach
Comhdháil Chathaoirligh na dToscaireachtaí (6ú téarma)
Toscaireachtaí Eorpacha (6ú téarma)
Toscaireachtaí Neamh-Eorpacha (6ú téarma)
Cuardach doiciméid
AE-an Chróit

Doiciméid don Suí IomlánachDoiciméid don Suí Iomlánach
 Físeáin de dhíospóireachtaí sa suí iomlánach Físeáin de dhíospóireachtaí sa suí iomlánach
 An tUachtarán An tUachtarán
An tArd-RúnaíAn tArd-Rúnaí
Le teacht aníos sna coistíLe teacht aníos sna coistí
Think TankThink Tank


An Chasacstáin, an Chirgeastáin, an Úisbéiceastáin, an Táidsíceastáin, an Tuircméanastáin agus an Mhongóil

an Chasacstáin an Chirgeastáin an Úisbéiceastáin an Táidsíceastáin an Tuircméanastáin an Mhongóil

Archived on 1 July 2014 - these pages are not updated

Doiciméid do na cruinnithe
Presentation and competencies

The delegation evolved from the previous delegation for relations with the republics of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), which established a working group for Central Asia in 1993. In 1994, a delegation for relations with Central Asia and Mongolia was constituted.
Parliamentary Cooperation Committees (PCCs) have taken place on a regular basis with Kazakhstan. Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan since 2000 and with Tajikistan since 2010.The PCCs are a key element of the Partnership and Cooperation Agreements (PCAs) which came into force on 1 July 1999 and with Tajikistan on 1 January 2010 and provide the framework for the relationship between the EU and the four countries. A key role of the PCCs is to review the implementation of the PCA. They have the right to request information from the Cooperation Council which supervises the Agreement. The PCCs can also make recommendations to the Council.
Regular interparliamentary meetings (IPMs) take place with Mongolia and Turkmenistan as PCAs have not been finalised with these two countries.