7th parliamentary term
Conference of Delegation Chairs
6th parliamentary term
6th term Conference of Delegation Chairmen
6th term Europe delegations
6th term Non Europe delegations
Document search
Former delegations

Plenary documentsPlenary documents
Videos of plenary debatesVideos of plenary debates
The PresidentThe President
The Secretary GeneralThe Secretary General
Coming up in committeesComing up in committees
Think TankThink Tank


EU-Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

North Macedonia

Archived on July 2009, 1st - These pages are not updated.

Meeting documents
Presentation and competencies

The EU-Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Joint Parliamentary Committee was established in 2004 and is composed of an equal number of Members of the European Parliament and of the Assembly of the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.
The JPC meets twice a year.
The task of the Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) is to consider all aspects of relations between the EU and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and, in particular, the implementation of the Stabilisation and Association Agreement.
The JPC may make recommendations to the European Parliament, to the Assembly and Government of the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, to the Council of the EU and to the European Commission.